I had a strange dream…

My husband brought home a new wife. He said he still loved me the best but he was going to have children with her so I would have to get out of our bedroom for the night….tomorrow could be my night.  WTF????  Then he consoled me and told me not to worry he still loved me but wanted another family to love and a woman to love him. He said he would try not to love her and would try and keep the two families separate but the other wife and I would have to come up with some kind of schedule for the bedroom????

I know it looks funny but I was devastated…I got up crying and went to sleep in J’s room. Isn’t that ridiculous? I told hubby about my dream and he laughed but I think he could sense that it upset me because he has been extremely kind and attentive. I really love him for doing that and being there. I am such an idiot. LOL

Could you share your husband? I really can not see any pay off in this scenario but I guess in Islam it is very common and of course some Mormon communities. If you take like the ickyness of the “Warren Jeffs” out of this equation, why would consenting adults agree to share their husband  and do it happily? I think I have been watching way to much “Sisterwives” but quite frankly I find this morbidly fascinating.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free when my oldest son went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I had a strange dream…

  1. Ron Grover says:

    After a couple weeks off from reading blogs I come back to this? All husbands know one wife is ENOUGH! Go back to sleep and get your rest.

  2. Tori Lee says:

    Ron you are so funny! I have had dreams like that too. Not quite that detailed but basically that I was being cheated on. How nice that your husband is taking extra good care of you today.

  3. Being the parent of an addict can really fuck with your head!

  4. Annette says:

    Awwww, your not an idiot at all. And how sweet that your hubs is reassuring you. He loves you. You matter to him. We’ve both had bad dreams like that. They are disturbing!

  5. Sheila says:

    Glad you hubby is being so reassuring. I used to feel that my exDH had a divided allegiance between L and myself. Maybe the “new wife” is a metaphor for the addict in your life? Just a random thought…

  6. Shelia’s comment made me think back about my relationship with my husband. I would often feel that he “took side” with my son instead of me. I finally realized eventually, that he was often very conflicted. Now we are on the same page.
    You can read more on my blog if you wish. http://www.mysonisanaddict.wordpress.com

  7. Oh my gosh, when I first read this I didn’t see the title and thought it was real, LOL!! I’m glad your husband was sensitive to your reaction!

Leave a comment