Dear Ian…

To be honest….I really don’t know. I guess with all the hard work J has put into his sobriety….I don’t feel like it’s my business. If he wanted to share that information he would have and I am respectful enough not to ask. Ian if Suboxone works for you than stay on it. I would never begrudge anyone including J if Suboxone was part of his long term sobriety maintenance. I take a pill every single day for my blood pressure. I am STILL on Wellbutrin for depression which was meant to be temporary but I have never successfully weaned off of. I don’t think anyone judges me for that and if they do it’s really none of their damn business. I 100% believe that Suboxone is a miracle for some, a crutch for others and the devil for the ones that fool around with it. It is your intentions that matter. I wish you success on your sobriety journey and applaud you for however you choose to get there.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free when my oldest son went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Dear Ian…

  1. L says:

    You’re really a great parent. So happy & hope this past season was just as joyous.

Leave a comment