Famous last words…

Thank you for all your kind words.  I do feel blessed to have such a beautiful family even with everything that goes on in it…

Things have been quiet around here…famous last words.  J has been clean and I should be happy with that right?  Well call me a greedy bitch but I really want more. He is back at home, sleeps most of the day away and expects us to be satisfied because HEY! He is clean right?  Give me a break.  Unemployment is the devil because he has no incentive to find work.  My husband and I have asked him to write us a letter explaining what his goals are for September and beyond and exactly how he is going to accomplish them.  I will keep you updated.

I have been reading all your blogs but not doing a lot of commenting but I think of you all often and continue to pray for us all.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free when my oldest son went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Famous last words…

  1. Syd says:

    I hope that things continue to improve. Boundaries work when they are enforced. Take care.

  2. Debby says:

    Wait a second… did you kidnap my son? Seriously, my son was that was for months and months. It was so hard for me to keep my mouth shut. Then I realized– for my son to actually stay clean was HUGE! I don’t know your whole story, but maybe…just maybe… for now, it should be enough that he’s clean. My son finally got a job, 10 months ago, and he still has it. In fact, he now works two jobs, seven days a week. Baby steps, mom. Addicts need to focus on their sobriety. It’s so fragile, especially early in the game. Sometimes we, non-addict parents, get caught up in putting our expectations on “them”. My son is slowly building maturity, but after five years of drug abuse he’s a bit stunted. Baby steps, mom. Good to hear that there is progress.
    Blessings,
    Debby

  3. heathersmom1 says:

    I can totally empathize & sympathize!!!
    Love & hugs…
    God bless.

  4. Barbara says:

    I can relate as well. I’ve been reading everyone and not commenting much either…just kind of blah .

    It will be interesting to see what J comes up with for his goals.

  5. Jeff says:

    I have followed your story for many, many months now and feel so bad for you. Unfortunately, I also many times am so frustrated – not with J but with you. You see, I am an addict. I’m in recovery and much older than J but I’m an addict nonetheless. I also see so clearly that this boy has you wrapped around his little finger. He is running the show. Now you want to believe that he is clean. And he is clean because…????? Because he tells you so? Or because you think so? Or because you want it to be? Or because he actually took a drug test to prove he is clean? Addicts lie. They do it all of the time. The old adage is you can tell an addict is lying anytime his lips are moving.

    I saw Dr. Phil this past Wednesday and the entire show was about you. In fact it very well may have been you and your husband on the show. These parents, like you, were loving, caring, only wanted the best for their son – and were doing the worst. If there is any way you can see it please do. http://www.drphil.com/slideshows/slideshow/5370/?id=5370&showID=1341

    J is very sick, but unfortunately, so are his parents. I really hope that you and your husband get the help that you need to save your son’s life. This addiction could kill him. In fact, if left to continue, it very likely will.

    I have wanted to say these things for so long and kept backing down for fear of hurting you. Please understand that is not at all what I want to do. Please help save J’s life. Ask yourself if what you are doing is working? Is it really working? Please get help so you can help your son get better. Love, hope and even prayer are not enough. You need the knowledge and tools to help him. What you are doing is simply not working.

    I will continue to pray for you, your husband and J.

Leave a comment