I think I might be done…

I can’t do this anymore. If you have something to say…I would love to hear from you all but I won’t be posting anymore. I will be checking in from time to time so if you need me leave a message and I will get back to you. Continued prayers to all my blogging friends and their addicts. I have reached my limit and I am checking out. Thank you for all your love and support.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I think I might be done…

  1. DAWN says:

    I love tou. I get it 😦

  2. Katie says:

    Thank you for all of your heartfelt posts-They were a lot of work and I appreciated them-I don’t blame you at all- My son is a heroin addict and goes in and out of using-Its like groundhog day over and over-I pretty much quit all of my sites also, because I realized, different day, same angst- He currently is using , but I no longer want to jump off of a roof because of it- I wake up with an attitude of gratitude everyday for the blessings that I do have in my life. I love him and he knows it, but I have let go. It truly is his life,his decisions. I finally got it after 4 years of beating my head against a wall. I made peace with myself. Good luck in your future ventures!

  3. Annette says:

    Well at least you let us all know you were leaving this time. That was nice of you. I hope everything calms down. This is a rough journey for a momma. I think of you often Mads and wonder how its all going.

  4. j says:

    I get it, and wish you some peace…..I hope you leave up your blog……I am one that reads and rereads many blogs; especially in the early morning hours…..please take care of yourself.

  5. Gal says:

    I’m sorry. I wish I could say more, but what else is there to say except I hope you’ll stay in touch some way or another. I appreciate all you’ve done to keep us all talking to each other. Take care. -Gal

  6. Courtsmom says:

    I’m sorry Mady. I’m so glad you where here when I needed someone. I wish there was something I could do for you. I hope you will come back occassionally and let us know how you are. Ill be thinking of you and sending positive thoughts for brighter days.

  7. andrewsmother says:

    I, too, have gained much from reading your honest accounts of your experiences and telling it like it is. Those of us who are surviving this nightmare often feel so alone and inadequate, and there is some comfort in knowing that we are not alone. You have reached the spot where we will all end up, and that is complete surrender. Your suffering will be lessened as you will no longer carry the responsibility and expectations that you previously carried. Your burden will be lighter.
    The fact that you helped so many others can be a consolation to you.
    Hope you will let us know “the rest of the story” someday….
    Wishing you peace and joy.

  8. Liz says:

    Dear Mady, I found your blog at a time when I was living with great pain and torture with my daughter and her addiction. Your blog helped me to see that I was not alone and put me in touch with other blogger parents. I’ve learned so much from all of you and I want to thank you for that. I look at your page daily and have wondered: ‘what happened to Mady and her son?’. Always, always, praying for the best. I’m so sad to see you stop, but I understand. Please keep in touch if you can because we are all apart of the same family of POA’s that no one else understands… Much love and prayers to you and your family… Liz

  9. Syd says:

    Take care of yourself. I understand being done. I feel that way more and more but for a different reason–I feel content and not so much of a need to pour my feelings out on a blog. I suppose that is what recovery is.

Leave a Reply

