…and may the odds be ever in your favor.

J has been up at 7:00am and gone until 7:00pm….6 days a week. This kid is working hard. His body aches but he looks so handsome with his tan and beautiful scruffy face. I also know he is probably making decent money and you all know what that means. <sigh> I wish it didn’t mean relapse but money is J’s NUMBER ONE biggest trigger. I am keeping positive. Also, keeping my fingers and toes crossed because J has been doing really well.  I try not to be too invested when I look into those cool blue eyes but happily so far all I see is my intelligent son with perfectly sized pupils.  He seems to be looking towards the future but if I have learned anything in this journey life is a crap shoot you never know how the dice will roll.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to …and may the odds be ever in your favor.

  1. Sidda says:

    I’m really happy to hear he is doing so well! I know that money was also a trigger for my son, when he started making a decent amount he would actually give it to me to hold on to. I realize this is something that obviously cannot go on forever but in early recovery it seemed to really help him a lot.

  2. Barbara Miller says:

    My son is working full time, possible that he might get a promotion. I’m also taking care of his money…he wants me to. Im still fearful when I see him spending money at grocery stores,
    is he getting cash back? Sometimes his voice sounds slow and thick. Should I test him? Hes in his early 30’s, was the most popular, athletic, handsome kid in school. Now all his best friends since 2 ed grade are married to beautiful women have cute babies, and have deserted him.I feel like someone gave him a gun and said lets play Russian roulette and he got the bullet…so did we.

Leave a Reply

