Getting that feeling I hate…

J will not return messages or phone calls. This is not good but hey it’s Christmas this week so actually it’s on point. Why oh why do addicts often lose it around holidays? Don’t they think their loved ones deserve some peace? I know they don’t think at all but damn it we deserve peace on Christmas!

It’s my fault. I wished for more than I should have. I took sobriety for granted but truly I just want a normal son with some kind of life! I am just so angry.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting that feeling I hate…

  1. Annette says:

    My peace is up to me to maintain, not my girl. ❤️ Take care yourself Mads.

  2. Gerry1101@q.com says:

    I am sorry. It is hard this time of year. We all want normal but now that my daughter is clean, I realize what the therapist said is true, the person I knew is never coming back. In some ways she is better, but some ways she is scared for life. It is not your fault for wanting sobriety to last. That’s what we all want but he needs a plan for when PAWS sets in. Since he was on suboxone, it will last longer and be way more intense. The addict is most likely to use during PAWS.

Leave a Reply

