Can I get an amen?

J has been going through some tough times with his girl friend. I know no specifics at all but he seems sad.
She spends less and less time here and that is okay. She has a life to live and he needs to let her live it. I just always hoped they would live it together.

The holidays are quickly approaching which usually brings such anxiety. It seems to be the hardest time for addicts to hold it together. However, I am cautiously optimistic. J seems to be on solid ground with his sobriety. I know I said it but I am really proud of him.

I will be saying a prayer that all of our addicts “hold it together”….Can I get an Amen?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Can I get an amen?

  1. Andrea says:

    AMEN. My daughter is 7 months into recovery and I think we will have our first holidays together in many years. I too am proud of my daughter and sending prayers and blessings your way.

  2. Liz says:

    AMEN SISTER!

  3. andrewsmother says:

    Amen

  4. Mary Mac says:

    J gets a big “attaboy” from me. Life can be hard at times and being able to remain sober during difficult times is a huge victory. You should be proud of him,…. and let him know that. I think the more he feels he is in control of his life, the more he controls his life…….the more he controls his life, the more he understands the consequences of his decisions……the more he understands the consequences of his decisions,the more he will make good decisions…………the more good decisions he makes, the better his life will become.

  5. gerry says:

    Great news. You are right, the holidays are hard for addicts and former addicts.

Leave a Reply

