Turns out I should worry…

Shocking right? Only I’m really not…just so very sad.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Turns out I should worry…

  1. Katie says:

    I’m with you there, i just found out some disturbing news myself today and I feel sad also.Its like knowing you never can be truly happy ever again in this lifetime-I honestly don’t think I have the energy for this anymore.:(((

  2. Mary Mac says:

    Oh, Mady, I am so sorry. Any words I try and write don’t adequately express what I want to say, so I will just say … I am so sorry.

  3. I came across your blog while reading about heroin addiction and its effect on the family. I’ve been reading post after post. My uncle died a very long time ago from alcohol abuse. I know this disease is a long, tough one. You will be in my prayers!

  4. Betty hollowell says:

    I do feel your pain. As a mother of a user of ” opiates” it is hard to imagine a life of peace with no addiction. I try to turn it over to God, but in reality it effects every aspect of our life. My sweet husband feels we should keep on trying but I am worn out. Love my son but hate his actions. I hope that you have peace and feel love in your life.

  5. Gerry says:

    So sorry. Job equals money equals drugs. I feel they need to be clean at least a year before they can work. Our family psychologist interned in Denmark and the Government pays them for 2 years to let their brain heal. They are way more successful treating addiction than our Country. My daughter who is now clean recently got a job and they gave her a key to the place. It is so comforting to know she can now have a key and not go after hours and empty the place. I hope you find that peace soon.

  6. Mary Mac says:

    Depending on how bad his situation is now……. a little slip or a major fall ……perhaps it is a good time to change the rules. You might not want to control his money but maybe thats what he needs right now. I think it is quite reasonable for him to have to give you all his paychecks and he has to ask for the money when he needs it. I know it was a total ball buster for my son….. but too frigging bad, If J can’t do it someone else has to. Once they get some traction its also a way of showing some trust, giving it back slowly, as they earn it. And their throwing their money into the drug pit is just downright wrong. Unless he is paying you the going rate for room and board it is coming out of your pocket….and those pockets are not overflowing with cash. It seems he has proved over and over unable to handle the temptations, so just remove it. I know its a total pain……. I actually have a locking safe….. but maybe you have to try something different….. you even predicted this would happen.
    Take care
    MARY

Leave a Reply

