I really don’t know why?

Can someone get me anti anxiety medicine? I am having a panic attack.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I really don’t know why?

  1. Katie says:

    Thats the trouble with panic attacks, they can just come out of nowhere! I think we parents of addicts suffer from post traumatic stress syndrome and we have to retrain our brains that everything is fine and not to be in that fight or flight frame of mind all of the time that frequent high stress can cause.

  2. Mary Mac says:

    For me, it is definitely one of the toughest things I have to deal with. I think it is especially difficult because it has been going on for so long, its not one awful event……… its my life. There really is no more normal for me. The nights, are the worst, I either cannot fall asleep or wake in the middle of the night …… with my mind racing and heart literally pounding. I am not big on medication, it comes with too much baggage, but have, on occasion tried a little white pill. I am a vivid dreamer…… really really active, and they do help with them.

    My best home cure is a long and hot shower, something in it really calms my body down. And it falls into the category of ‘does no harm’…..

    It is certainly better when life is running smoothly…… but I don’t think I will ever lose that feeling ….that things could go south at any moment. I always feel like I am right on the edge. I am trying to enjoy and appreciate my life when things are good….not great, but good.

    Talk to your doctor if it is intolerable, just be careful not to swap one problem for another.

    Take Care
    MARY

  3. Annette says:

    Sometimes when things are better we know instinctually that can let loose our grip a little and feel our feelings. We aren’t needed to hold everything together so it all comes rushing out. : (

  4. Lisa says:

    PTSD for sure…or the feeling the bomb is going to drop. Found an insulin syringe yesterday in the utensil drawer. Cooking dinner for a dozen for my husband’s birthday. Son swears he saw it in there awhile ago but didn’t want to touch it or ask us about it as we did have a supply for the dog’s diabetes – THREE YEARS AGO…please. I don’t believe him for a second. Of course he threw a shit fit and said I am crazy and everyone is believing him and thinks I am nuts. Ok..whatever! ..and on it goes. Palpitations since last night! They will kill us before they kill themselves

Leave a Reply

