Why am I still shocked…

when things like this happen. (click link here—–> ) Cheerleader found dead…in her apartment at the University of Louisville. Make no mistake this was a serious athlete with advanced gymnastics and cheerleading skills. This a girl who had been training her whole life to attain the level she was at. How can you lead a secret life as a drug addict and still maintain the illusion of a real life.

I pray that her parents one day find some peace…..so tragic and so very sad.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why am I still shocked…

  1. Ron Grover says:

    There is no group or person immune from this monster. Each of us be aware and on guard each day.

  2. Gal says:

    Heartbreaking, whether we know our child is at risk or not. But, I hope her parents were not totally blindsided about her drug use. The worst way to find out. Prayers for them.
    -Gal

  3. Liz says:

    So incredibly sad! This article could have been written about my daughter’s best friend who died a year ago at age 22 from an overdose of almost the same thing. My daughter, who was also an amazing athelete… she competed in gymnastics around NY State, is an addict.. I constantly say to myself…”how could this happen?” I remember when she was so physically fit and healthy! She was so proud of her accomplishments! Then she tried oxy’s, and it went to hell from there.

  4. anon says:

    How terrible. My heart goes out to this family. If there is any solace it is my hope that they have only the wonderful memories to draw from…not the heartache we have all shared. May she rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

