That is all…

J has been taking his Subs like a champ and the difference in behavior is amazing. I haven’t seen this J….my J in what seems like forever. Being the cool mom that I am I have been trying to catch him doing good things or hell just the right thing and telling him. Also being the cool mom that I am I can not help but mention on a fairly regular basis how easy it is for all of us when he is clean. I don’t think he recognizes that. J thinks he lives in this little insular world that affects no one but himself.

He is such a bright sun shiny joy to be around sub sober. It’s a shame that life needs to reach crisis point for him to pull it together. My father paid for a ticket so J is off to Florida on a little vacation. I feel pretty good about it because my parents are going to be in their glory when they see J and not the alien!

This is usually about the time I start to get all hopeful and gushing…I start talking about future possibilities and wishes. I have been there, done that and bought the tee-shirt. I am just going to enjoy the moment. His vacation is a vacation for me. That is all. 

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That is all…

  1. Connie says:

    Enjoy your time and thanks for sharing this. One restful day at a time. Prayers continue.

  2. Mary Mac says:

    That is really lovely news. It is great that you are seeing the J that so often is hidden under the mask of drugs, Suboxone seems to work for him….. I think long term maintenance is being ‘sober’ if it stops opiate use and allows him to work and drives the ‘alien’ out.
    Enjoy your ‘mental vacation’.

  3. Courtsmom says:

    So glad you’re having better days-I hope they are everlasting!

  4. Gerry Standard says:

    I am glad it is going well. I wish your son much success.

Leave a Reply

