Been traveling a lot…

My husband wanted to take my younger son to visit his parents in Florida. Cheer daughter and I will be in Orlando for a competition. Turns out neither of us trust J having full run of the house. The possible disasters would spoil any fun either of us…so hubby will stay home. How sad.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Been traveling a lot…

  1. Annette says:

    We’ve spent years doing that. It is sad. We could leave her now at this point, but being alone is hard on her, so now THAT would be a concern.

  2. MammaP says:

    It is sad,we also spent many years doing the same.Last summer’s holiday was an awakening.My son had just returned home from detox.I decided I needed a break & left my hubby in charge of the house & son and I escaped to the cottage.The worst week of his life..and one of the best for me..My hubby was forced to deal with my son’s addiction..head on..in your face.reality..by himself..It changed things..I started getting the support I needed..My hubby got a baptism by fire with Addiction..which he was in denial about for years..or just chose to ignore..Enjoy your time away !!

Leave a Reply

