He did score drugs at his meeting…

or maybe he met his dealer there? Does it really matter? I caught him red handed yesterday….I almost vomited. The only hope I have left is that the judge will re-mand him into custody and send him to long term rehab. Anything else will be a waste of time. This is really not even hope…it’s more of “it’s the only thing left” kind of scenario. I have a headache today that is just barely on this side of a regular headache…if it gets any worse we are talking migraine. I am crossing my fingers I don’t go there.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to He did score drugs at his meeting…

  1. Connie says:

    I know that the feeling I have in the pit of my stomach while reading this is nothing compared to how you feel right now, but I’m having sympathy grief for you! (and I’m remembering the feeling of going to get something out of my son’s car and seeing a needle on the floor … again) 😦
    Prayer and my caring are all I can offer right now. Please feel free to drop an email if you need to chat one-on-one with someone at onemomtalking@gmail.com.

  2. Lisa says:

    So get your mood! I would like to say call his PO, make him call him in for a test,kick him out, call police and show them what ya got! But in the end we know the ultimate choice to seek sobriety is theirs.

    Just focus on the rest of your family. And hope he gets sentenced to a mandated rehab or sober house or jail. It may not make them choose sobriety but it sure gives us our life back while they get neatly tucked away for awhile 😉

    Hang in there!

  3. Tori Lee says:

    Has he ever considered Vivitrol? Dawn had told me about it several years ago but B would have nothing to do with it. I had left him the information on it again a few months back when I knew he was using….he would do it because he said, “I can do this on my own!”

    Well a few weeks ago he asked if he could get it. He did and its only been a couple of weeks and who knows what the outcome will be BUT he is doing very well on it. After the first few days of his butt being sore and having stomach pains that he complained about endlessly he now says that he has very little cravings or even thinks about it. Of course he can still get high on Meth but hasn’t so far.

    He says he didn’t realize he needed so much help but he is so happy he got it and wants to continue with it.

  4. Annette says:

    Im so sorry Mads. (((Hug)))

  5. Get him out of your house!

  6. Jeff says:

    I’m with “mysonis”. What in the hell is he doing still living with you?

  7. Terri says:

    I do hate this for you.

  8. longtimelurker says:

    you are enabling this to happen. the same lack of control you have over needing to provide him with food and shelter and rides and negative attention is the lack of control he has over his addiction. model self care by setting boundaries and stop allowing this in your life. If you want something bad enough you will make it happen, otherwise you will make excuses. if you can’t beat him maybe you should join him cause you sound so miserable you make me want to use. Im not sure I could stay clean living with you. If you truly love your son and want to end this than stop enabling him. take back your life. how can you expect him to make changes if you can’t? luckily he is not chemically dependant (using every day and will get miserably sick for a week. and then some) so make him leave and stop allowing ANY drug use while he is living there. you are going to love him all the way til death if you don’t change what you are allowing. make it happen don’t keep making excuses.

  9. MammP says:

    What can I say..F*&% !!
    Hugggs

  10. Syd says:

    I’m sorry. Sounds like a good idea though to get him out of the house.

Leave a Reply

