Today my youngest daughter turns 14…

I love her dearly like I do all my children (even J…umm, just not today or yesterday or maybe tomorrow) but she is tightly strung. She is fearful and anxious a good part of her day…she has been like this since she was a baby. It is definitely an intrinsic personality trait. It makes her very hard to live with at times. BUT She is also very beautiful, creative and artistic. I have always enjoyed her undeniable sense of style she has also had since she was very young. She is very funny without even trying and very well liked by her peers. In fact, she is a people collector and makes friends where ever she goes. Academics can be challenging and I would not be surprised if she had an un diagnosed learning issue. She HATES to read which makes home work and studying a chore. Her little brother has classic dyslexia, she may have it too but it may present itself in a less obvious manner.

I worry about her…but I am doing everything in my power to make sure she chooses a different path than J.

She is a prolific photographer. She takes pictures of EVERYTHING. So here are the many faces of M…

2013-11-22 16.33.42-1 2013-09-25 17.14.25 2013-08-19 18.18.33 2013-11-27 20.55.00

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today my youngest daughter turns 14…

  1. Lisa says:

    She is beautiful

  2. JoJo says:

    Beautiful young woman! Talk openly to her about J’s issues. She is at risk, too. I realize you know that but it helps me when people lovingly remind me of that. Talk talk talk.

  3. Patricia says:

    A beautiful daughter and wonderful day to celebrate her!!! Enjoy this day with her,

  4. Tori Lee says:

    I hope she has a wonderful birthday. Beautiful who does not look 14 – they grow up so fast.

  5. Eve says:

    She’s adorable! Happy Birthday to her.

  6. Helga says:

    She is a lovely young lady! Happy Birthday to her!

  7. Syd says:

    I hope that she has a wonderful birthday!

  8. Sheri says:

    She is beautiful! Happy birthday young lady!

  9. Annette says:

    That first picture is so cute. She looks like she has life just popping out of her all over!

  10. J~me Slayton says:

    Omg, what kind of mother writes something so negative about their child or children whomever J is, specially on one’s Birthday. You are a cruel parent, so negative. It’s like you want her out then to see this so you can guilt a change almost. I well sorry for those children.

Leave a Reply

