I really don’t have much to say…

He is sober and going to meetings and I am staying out of it. The End

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I really don’t have much to say…

  1. Annette says:

    And I’m really happy to hear that!
    : )

  2. Lisa Johnson says:

    YYYYYAAAAYYYY

  3. Ivy Green says:

    That’s saying a lot! Sounds like progress, just for today.

  4. Lori says:

    So sorry- I am in the same boat waiting for the next tsnuam

  5. MammaP says:

    Yea:) Nothing more needs to be said!!

  6. Liz says:

    Mady, I know it’s extremely hard to stay out of the way and not ask questions or hover, etc., but you must. Stay stong. Here’s what I did when my daughter came home. I treated her like a ferral animal…. I know it sounds weird, but I basically, let her come to me in her own time. It took a several months, but she slowy started coming and talking to me! Slowly, we started to connect again. Remember, he is in early recovery.. I used to think once she was clean, she would be back to her old self… Not so in my daughter’s case. Their body’s and minds are messed up and it talkes a long time and we have to be patient.
    I pray for him!!!

  7. Syd says:

    Sounds good to me.

  8. Patricia says:

    I agree with Liz. I was very frustrated with my daughter in the first few months of sobriety because she was still immature, moody and difficult. It was better to just stay away from her, being kind but not trying to initiate much talk. She has slowly grown up before our eyes. My sponsor told me her maturity after rehab was about the age she started using – 14. Now after 9 months of sobriety she seems closer to 20. Take care of your self.

  9. Terri says:

    Keeping you in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

