He doesn’t want to hear….

He says he wants to go into long term rehab. He says he can’t do that until he goes to court which could be 4-6 months away, if not longer. His pick date has been delayed twice already. So he still has no lawyer and no court date. He has been in Jail for a month….with no end in sight. Had he been arrested in the county we live in he would have already had his day in court. The county he is in has a court date to pick a court date….WTF?

I can’t take the pleading and begging…I may not take his phone call next Sunday. He doesn’t want to hear the words….nope not bailing you out. I am tired and I am still not sure I am doing the right thing.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to He doesn’t want to hear….

  1. Tori Lee says:

    The longer he is there the better going to rehab will seem. I know how hard it is to leave him there and how hard it is for you to talk to him. It is none of my business but if you agreed to take his calls on Sunday and he is calling unless he is being mean or nasty to you I would still take his call. I pray they allow him rehab soon.

  2. Gal says:

    Sending you prayers and support. By some miracle, my daughter never got arrested over those horrible 10 years, I guess because she’s pretty damn sneaky – plus, the dealers would leave her for dead (wiping off their fingerprints before taking off) when she’d OD. Anyway, I have no life lessons to share. About anything. Just know we are all sending you strength right now. Parenting an addict is not for sissies. Hugs.
    -Gal

  3. Sheri says:

    My son has been in jail for 3 months. They didn’t assign him a public defender? Mine has one and I am letting him handle it. I write to my son and visit occasionally as does his dad. He may get to go to a prison/boot camp situation combined with a rehab. I hope it happens for him . However, whatever happens, happens. I can only live in today. I love my son but there are consequences . At least he is alive, has a bed and I know where he is. It’s all I have and I’ll take that. He and a higher power have to take care of the rest.

  4. Lisa says:

    Just a thought..

    My son has been sentenced to long term rehab. There are no beds. So he is in a sober house that is clearly allowing more freedom than he should have. I pray he makes it to long term before another overdose. I wish he was waiting for a bed while in jail. I think it’s the safest wait and I’m pretty sure this is what J will get for sentence. Hang in there!

  5. Helga says:

    It is not your responsibility to bail him out. You did not put him there, he did. You are not morally responsible for his wrong choices, he is. You did not go out there with him to commit the crimes, he did, You own your feelings of guilt, they belong to you, he does not cause them. You create them, you can change them. To bail him out would make you feel better possibly, but the nagging thought whether you did the right thing, would still linger. If the calls are nerve wrecking, don’t take them until you feel you can handle them. Take care of yourself so that you are healthy and ready to be there for him, when the day comes. I am telling you all this out of my own experience. I could never say anything like this if I was not a PoA. You can do the right thing.

  6. Terri says:

    “You own your feelings of guilt, they belong to you, he does not cause them” I agree totally with that. I also know that my son knows that I have a certain level of guilt and he has been very good at playing on that. I really work hard not to let him get to me.

Leave a Reply

