Sometimes I don’t recognize myself…

I am so nasty at times that I don’t even recognize myself. Maybe it’s because I am getting old? Everything seems so much more stressful but I am not sure why? As far as J’s addiction goes, things seem less intense or It could be that I am just getting much better at untangling myself from his life. So let me just say to the person who invented detachment with love…kudos to you! It really can work….right up until it doesn’t but I guess nobody is perfect.

This stress seems to stem from many different things that I am sure we are all going through. We just seem to make less money every year…which wouldn’t be so bad if we could adjust our lives to spend less but that doesn’t seem possible. Prices continue to rise for EVERYTHING….food, taxes, college, gas and the list goes on and on.  I am not a nasty person….really.

I am actually a really nice person. The kind that really tries hard to see the good in everything and every person. A glass half full kind of gal. Lately the stress of always worrying about money makes me nasty….well nasty may be to strong a word but a constant state of annoyance is probably accurate and that affects my mood and my personality.

This Obama Care is BULL FREAKING SHIT. We can no longer afford the insurance we had and will need to look at getting a less expensive with less coverage plan. Thank you Obama I enjoy paying more for crap insurance so I can cover a bunch of people who are uninsured for numerous reasons. This falls squarely on the shoulders of the middle class. The rich can afford to pay more and the poor are paying nothing. Yipee! I feel so special. Can you see how happy I sound?

Ugh…I need chocolate I mean salad.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes I don’t recognize myself…

  1. Annette says:

    Amen Sister. Grrrrrr!

  2. Tori Lee says:

    I feel like we are so much in the same place right now. I didn’t realize I was detaching but I am. It is so much LESS intense around here – the last time he relapsed I got so much out of my system – calling the Police and smashing his phone – I was done in many ways. I still feel that way. We are in the same place with Insurance and money – the Economy hurt many people and those of us that are self-employed as well losing over half our income trying to cut out as much as possible yet prices keep going up. The middle class will not be the middle class much longer – I don’t even consider myself middle class anymore but the Government does! lol

  3. Barbara says:

    “So let me just say to the person who invented detachment with love…kudos to you! It really can work….right up until it doesn’t but I guess nobody is perfect.” I agree totally. As for Obama care, I have not personally been affected YET. The only good I see is that people like my brother who has never been able to afford insurance but has worked his ass off as a self-employed contractor, can now have insurance. But I totally hear what you’re saying and it seems to be unfair in many ways.

Leave a Reply

