Please let me live this…

I need to talk the talk and walk the walk…J is home. I am happy and terrified all at the same time. I do not want him to fall into old patterns but most of all I don’t want that for myself. The peace I have felt for the last month is fluttering around in my heart getting ready to take flight but I am going to hold onto it like my life depends on it because it does. J has a brand new life to live that has nothing to do with me and for that I am excited. A little prayer for us both wouldn’t hurt…if you are inclined. Edited to add: J just left for his 1st meeting….off to a good start.slide_310337_2743164_free

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Please let me live this…

  1. Syd says:

    Hold on to that peace and keep the focus on you and not what he is doing. Sending good thoughts your way.

  2. dawn says:

    prayers done

  3. Annette says:

    Awww bless your heart Mads. I so get what you are saying. I have been there so many times and will be again in about 6 weeks! I am definitely praying.

  4. Sheila says:

    Prayers done and will continue. God bless you and your whole family.

  5. Liz says:

    Sending Prayers your way… I am new to your blog – love it! And can so completely relate to everyone here. For the last 3 years, my lovely 21 year old daughter has been a heroin addict, has been in and out of rehabs and half-way houses, and is currently living back at home with me because she has been ordered by the court NOT to leave our county due to very serious pending legal issues. She is currently clean and has been told (by me, judge, and lawyer) that if she uses, she will, under no circumstances, have to leave my home and find somewhere else to live. If she uses, she will face jail time as well. She is clear headed and knows the dire consequences… One thing I haven’t always done in the past is stick to my word about consequences – that was wrong and allowed her to continue the cycle, knowing she can get away with things. I will most definitely stick to my word from now on.
    Thank you EVERYONE for your thoughts, advice, words of wisdom, and courage to be so honest.

Leave a Reply

