I had the oddest experience this morning…

You know how we are all a family because of our common circumstance? Some stories hit closer to home than others but we connect…we just get “it”. I have many people in my blog circle that I consider a true friend. I have not met one of you in real life but feel a bond that no one but “us” can really understand.  How we connect in the blog world often has to do with how similar our stories are but not always. Sometimes my connection to others has nothing to do with a commonality in stories, sometimes its just a gut reaction maybe having to do with personalities but all of you are so important to me.

Those of you who have a “special” connection with me know who you are. If about now you are thinking “I wonder if she means me?”….the answer is yes. I mean you. You can’t force a special connection it just is and I hope you know who you are and feel it on my end. I don’t want to list names because I know how hurt I would be if my name didn’t show up on your list. Please just know that I love and appreciate you…gosh this has turned out really sappy? So sorry I am not sorry….can’t help it. 🙂

Jay is currently in court right now hoping to convince the judge that he wants to go to in-patient rehab to get well and so the judge should ignore that he will/did test dirty. My gut says that once again J will get what he wants. Now if I could just believe that he wants rehab for the right reasons and not just because jail sounds so unappealing, all would be right in the world. It is times like this that I wish I was still that “wide-eyed unconditionally believing mom” but I am not and it kind of sucks.

 

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I had the oddest experience this morning…

  1. Tori Lee says:

    The 47 days B spent in jail would have been better served in inpatient. It wasn’t long enough yet They weren’t just in jail for “drugs” and this wasn’t anywhere near their first time. B continues to get his drugs from them and does “runs” for them. He is so helpful to them they give him free drugs or “let him pay later” isn’t that sweet of them? I hope for J he will get whatever it is that will help him. Jail just doesn’t help them. I have read so many stories and have a few friends who were in rehab a lot more than a couple of times before it clicked. I just pray at some point they get so tired of living this life they give in. My thoughts are with J and you of course.

  2. madyson007 says:

    Last rehab they kept him for 9 days…but he stayed sober the longest he ever has after those 9 days. 47 days sounds really good.

  3. Ron Grover says:

    I visited the new mom blog and linked her on my blog too. Thank you for sharing her link.

    See there are no doubts in my mind. You can probably tell I am arrogant enough that I think I am everyone’s special friend. 😉 Please don’t burst my bubble. As far as I am concerned everyone that reads my blog is a special friend. You must be a special friend for me to share such personal feelings that I have with you.

    I am a believer, jail does no good for addicts. But jail is protective custody and gives our addicts a chance to be clean for a period of time. Hopefully during that time they can make a decision to seek recovery, (never happened for Alex) there is always hope.

    Be strong, you know we are here for you.

  4. melissa says:

    Thanks for sharing the link. I just went and ventured over to her nightmare. This journey is so tough. As for you Madyson .. I will keep you and J in my thoughts. I hope for the best. He sounds to smart to waste himself on this low life journey. Keep on hanging in there.

Leave a Reply

