A dream is a wish your heart makes…

imagesA dream is a wish your heart makes
When you’re fast asleep
In dreams you lose your heartaches
Whatever you wish for, you keep
Have faith in your dreams and someday
Your rainbow will come smiling thru
No matter how your heart is grieving
If you keep on believing
the dream that you wish will come true

I am so happy dreams do come true for some but I ache for all the parents out there whose dreams will never come true. I am so sad for Corey Montieth and I am scared that this is my son’s future.

EDITED: My original statement said “I ache for all the addicts out there whose dreams will never come true.” I don’t know what an addict dreams are but I do know there isn’t a single parent out there who doesn’t wish and dream there addict was sober and happy. NONE…not a single one.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A dream is a wish your heart makes…

  1. Helga says:

    Thank you for following my journey. Never, ever give up. Surprises show up when you least expect it.

Leave a Reply

