Detoxing is a bitch…

Why do I get to watch it? GET OUT OF MY HOUSE. Go inpatient they will eventually give you Suboxone so you can detox in peace with the added benefit that I don’t have to watch.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Detoxing is a bitch…

  1. Lisa says:

    I ask myself this daily. Some would say we need to remove them. I want to. But it’s so hard. Just waiting for him to screw up so bad and get his father angry enough for us to be on the same page. Then and only then will I find relief and will he find sobriety. Even if temporarily!!!

  2. Kelly Christensen says:

    This might not have much to do with your most recent post, but I have been reading your blog for some time now and want you to know we are walking a very similar road. As many of us are. My son and I have been dancing with his addiction now for about 6 years. At this part he had blocked me from his life for about 2 months but just today, My husband received the predictable “i want to sit in jail” cry for help. This means that he is tired of living on the streets of Denver. But does it mean he is tired of the lifestyle? I so empathize with how tiring this dance can be. Just wanted to vent and let you know it is helpful for me to realize I too, am not alone.

Leave a Reply

