Me being the cheery little thing that I am…

J is going to a court mandated out-patient drug re-hab twice a week. Me being the cheery little thing that I am asked “Does that mean when you fail a drug test…they will send you to jail?” My past optimism has apparently vanished…and a lot of my faith and hope with it.  Shouldn’t I be a little more excited about this?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me being the cheery little thing that I am…

  1. Erin says:

    We get worn out after years of living with addiction and it is hard to be hopeful when we have been let down time and time again. I think my son who is doing well now went to outpatient rehab about five or six times. I think we can be hopeful but not have any expectations not an easy thing. I know in the court my son is in, he goes twice a week and weekly to probation if you fail the drug test you do go to jail for up to a few weeks. If it happens more than once I have seen the judge dismiss them from the program and send them to jail or they are placed in a 12 month residential drug treatment program. I am praying for your son and you I hope your recovery from your surgery is going well.

  2. Annette says:

    Mind your own business and let him tend to his.

    But I hear you! And I bet it felt so good to say that! LOL

  3. Natasha says:

    We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE website traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it needs. Visit us today: http://bit.ly/1769JoK

Leave a Reply

