My last supper…

My husband and I went out to eat on Saturday and then also made a lovely Sunday meal today… now let the fun begin. I can drink one ensure for breakfast, lunch and dinner tomorrow along with clear liquids. Tuesday I can only drink clear liquids before I need to start prepping in the afternoon. My surgery is on Wednesday at 8:30 am. I am terrified….like curl your toes screaming inside terrified.

I have been hospitalized with Diverticulitus multiple times in the past years. I have developed several complications that must be taken care of and that makes this surgery no longer optional. I sooooooo want to bury my head in the sand and scream: STOP, I CAN’T DO THIS! but I know I really need to do this. So on May 1st, I  will be having a bowel resection along with a few other more minor procedures.

I will probably not be able to post on here for a week or so but I will be home recovering for at least a month. So who knows, you may get sick of hearing from me. My daughter will probably post on my Facebook how surgery went and I know that many of you are a part of my FB Family. Feel free to pass the news on…

I really could use some calming thoughts and prayers…

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My last supper…

  1. Syd says:

    I sure hope that all goes well. A friend of ours is having the same procedure done with a resection. Good luck with it and get well soon.

  2. Lisa says:

    Best of luck to you! Before you know it you will have the fear and the surgery behind you and be on your way to mending 100%!!!

  3. Gal says:

    Wish you the best. I’m sure you’ll do fine.
    -Gal

  4. Lauren says:

    I will pray for you. You are doing what you have to do. You are a Parent of an Addict, strong and brave. My best friends husband had the surgery also. He had been having air in his urine and the diverticuli had perfurated his bladder, He had 18 inches of his intestine/colon removed. He is fine now ! The day after surgery his daughter posts a picture of him walking around hospital with a hospital gown on Facebook .. As u can imagine its not on there any more! The only thing he does religiously now is Metumicul in the morning and Citrucel at night, GOD IS WITH YOU, YOU ARE NEVER ALONE. You are loved .
    My husband has had 2 bouts of it and has been told to see a surgeon, to be prepared.

  5. Sheri says:

    You will be in my thouhgts. Take care AND let people take care of you for a change!!!!

  6. Lisa says:

    I will be saying prayers for you. My husband had that same surgery for the same reason when he was 43. He is now 48 he came back just fine. the recovery was about 8weeks but he was cut about 10 inches. Now they use robotic surgery because my brother had it done that way last year. Prayers are coming your way.

    Lisa S

  7. Helga says:

    You will be in my thoughts and prayers tomorrow. Be strong, you will feel better soon! Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Love, Helga

Leave a Reply

