Boundaries…

After speaking to a friend who is smack in the middle of a divorce, I just am not sure that is what I really want. It sounds like a very scary proposition. My job would never support my children and myself even scaled back to nothing. New Jersey is a very expensive place to live. I really sat on this idea for a couple of days and tried to imagine my life single and the truth is, warts and all I like my life and I love my husband even when I hate him.

What I am about to tell you is private (which in general my blog is) but it is hard for me to write this…things have been deteriorating in my marriage and things are always amplified when J is using. I am an intelligent woman and I know what I can put up with and I know where I draw the line. Well, some recent things have happened that crossed the line and wandered into the abusive side of things. It was a big reality slap for me and my husband.

If we both want this marriage to survive we are going to need to work hard to make that happen. I am currently evaluating my boundaries and will probably be posting about it as I work through all these thoughts and feelings. Lucky you! You guys get to listen to me ramble on…LOL

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boundaries…

  1. Annette says:

    Thats what we’re here for! Process on my dear!

  2. fractalmom1@yahoo.com says:

    I am really glad to hear that you are reconsidering….and setting or at least evaluating boundaries. And yes, divorce….is…brutal and scarey.

    “A Mom’s Serious Blunder…” wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com madyson007 posted: “After speaking to a friend who is smack in the middle of a divorce, I just am not sure that is what I really want. It sounds like a very scary proposition. My job would never support my children and myself even scaled back to nothing. New Jersey is a very”

Leave a Reply

