J was fired…

Shocking right? No? Not so shocking to me either. The writing was on the wall and it was just a matter of time before his using caught up with him. You would think by now he would recognize the swirl of drama that chases him when he is using…but he never does. Each time there is a dramatic conclusion to his drama he is shocked. Go figure?

Really the only thing Jay had going for him was his full-time job…now he has nothing. Locking up my jewelry, carrying my purse with me and praying he does not find something valuable to hock. I really do not want to watch this spiral…but yet again there is not a damn thing I can do about it. I wonder how long before the law gets involved?Addiction-Cycle

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to J was fired…

  1. Dawn M McCoy says:

    Double sigh. This is truly a crazy train. Time to get off the train..

  2. M's Mom says:

    I feel your pain, you are telling my story almost verbatim. I’m sorry your life looks like this right now. It is amazing how many victims this plague (aka heroin) has taken down with it.

  3. Terri says:

    Oh my gosh, I saw this chart and had a flashback & a little chuckle. Not at you! Let me explain. In my DH’s drinking days, I made a chart similar to this to SHOW him what he was doing to himself and us, then sat down and went over it with him. Logical, right? He agreed, yep, this is what happens, and a few days later, relapsed again.

    I found out the “beast” is least of all logical. I kept my chart to remind myself I can’t control it. I also kept all the notes, letters and research I’d done in an effort to “help” him get sober. It’s very humbling to go back to this file from time to time.

    That said, I’m so sorry you are riding this merry-go-round. The firings are never easy to go through, whether it be spouse or child, I know. Between 2003 and 2007, my DH had been fired twice. These were jobs that threatened his state-issued license, which he lost for a couple of years. He couldn’t bring himself to take a “lesser” job. I had to get off this merry-go-round to save myself. During the period of our separation, I learned to really like myself again, to respect myself, and set boundaries to protect my most precious commodity, ME.

    While I know your son is the focus of this chart, I can imagine your husband might also be “chart-worthy”, which is why I shared with you. God gives us one life, and the older I get, the more precious it becomes. Nothing I did caused my circumstances, THAT I know. I didn’t deserve to live like this and neither do you. It might not be the solution that worked for me, but I hope & pray you find a solution to save yourself.

Leave a Reply

