A date with the surgeon…

I have a date with the same guy who took out my Gall Bladder awhile back. We really need to stop meeting like this…and on Valentines Day! So romantic…he is going to tell me all about the thrills and chills of my surgery.

Seriously though, this surgery really scares me. I hope it is the answer but this does not sound like my easy peasy lemon squeezy gall bladder removal. I feel like an old woman only guess what…I am really not all that old? After all, 40’s is the new 30’s. The closer 50 gets the better that sounds.

I could be in the hospital for 10-14 days and go home needing some serious help. Wish I had a friend who was a nurse…that would be so handy. My parents want to fly in to help with the kids and stuff. I really want that and hope it ends up being a help but sometimes it just adds a whole new level of stress.

I will keep you guys updated…I don’t think it will happen until the end of February or maybe even March.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A date with the surgeon…

  1. Barbara says:

    Oh my goodness, this sounds serious 10 – 14 days in the hospital is a long time. Keep us posted.

  2. Syd says:

    Hope that you will be okay. Good thoughts to you.

  3. Helga says:

    Wishing you a speedy recovery and a sending you healing prayers!

  4. Jeff says:

    Sounds serious enough to likely need some heavy duty pain medications at home. I would figure you’re way ahead of me on this but just make sure they stay locked up or J will think he hit the jackpot!

Leave a Reply

