Regrets…I’ve had a few.

Five regrets of the dying:

Number one: I wish I hadn’t worked so hard.

Number two: I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

Number three: I wish I had let myself be happier.

Number four: I wish I’d had the courage to express my true self.

Number five: I wish I’d lived a life true to my dreams, instead of what others expected of me.”

All of these hit hard…but one stuck out. Number 3: I wish I had let myself be happier. Is it really that simple? Is that the key to happiness? I am going to choose happiness and joy this holiday season. I will let you know how it goes.

Please comment and tell me which one spoke to you…

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Regrets…I’ve had a few.

  1. Abbie Aw says:

    Hi, I just found your blog, as I was skimming the blog-o-sphere for other recovery-related blogs. I have to say I’d choose 4 or 5. They are kinda the same, aren’t they? Expressing my true self would result in living my dreams, at least that’a how it seems from here. The further I get into my recovery/spiritual walk, the closer I think I am to realizing those wishes. Thanks for that thought-provoking post!

Leave a Reply

