#3 Red is the color of Christmas in Alabama!

SEC 2012 CHAMPS! Merry Christmas!!! 

imagesUpdate: I guess I need to ask you guys what you would do when January 25th comes and they both look at me like I am out of my mind? Weighing my options…that’s all.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #3 Red is the color of Christmas in Alabama!

  1. Helga says:

    Good game last night! I wish Tennessee would improve again and play in these Championship games like they used to!

  2. Shelley in SK says:

    I always believe one should, “Say what you mean and mean what you say!” You have given fair warning…a good time line for your son to ‘set himself up’, and now you need to mean what you have told him. Follow through.

  3. Sheila says:

    This was my problem too, madyson. I was SO ready to enforce it, but my husband wasn’t. Our addicts will intuit this, and always do the minimum to just get by, based on the more permissive parent.

    In my case, I knew that I could not continue to live with the danger, chaos, and dysfunction in my home that L was causing. It was ruining my physical, emotional, and mental health. I told my now-exDH that. His exact words were, “I’m not going to throw L out on the street. You’re a big girl and presumably you can take care of yourself.”

    That was when I realized that L was more important to my DH than I was. He was not willing to accommodate my needs. It cut me to the core. With the help of a good therapist, I realized that this had been going on for many years, and I had been waiting and hoping for the situation to change. That was the basis for the anxiety and depression that I had been struggling with for the last 10 years. My marriage had been falling apart and I had been in denial, because I wanted to be the good, supportive, Christian wife. After some counseling sessions with my clergyperson as well, I decided to move out for 6 months to get some perspective on the situation. I needed to figure out how much of my unhappiness was due to stress from L’s behavior and how much was due to living in an unhappy marriage.

    I’m just sharing my story, of course. We each have our own path to follow. I wish you well as you search for yours.

Leave a Reply

