Today’s status…

J’s Facebook status todays says “I would kill for a job…any job”. He has started to clean out our basement which is piled chock full of things we no longer want. He asked if he could put them on Craig’s List and both my husband and I said yes. I have not touched or looked at that coffee table in 5 years, I do not have any idea where those wading boots came from, and the paint ball gun belongs to him anyway. So many belongings that we were too lazy to throw out. Take them, sell them, keep the money and live a little. Pay some fines, visit your girl friend on the train and play in your low stakes poker game on Tuesdays. Buy some Buffalo Chicken Wings at TGIFriday’s!  I will continue to pray that a real job is some where in your very near future…I recognize how hard you are looking. Things just have to get better, don’t they?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today’s status…

  1. beachteacher says:

    Hi,…I know I’ve said this before,…but has he tried any painting contractors ? Even if he’s never done it before,..they teach you. It seems they’re always looking for people. I could use him here to clean out our garage ! Good luck. I hope that something breaks soon for him.

  2. madyson007 says:

    Yup, he has tried painting contractors, dog walkers, landscapers….you name it. :o(

  3. HBSad says:

    i like the saying you posted – that is very meaningful to me! I wish you guys lived around here – my daughter might be able to get J on with her company and everyone there is in recovery (with one notable exception who should be, but that’s beside the point!). Hoping/praying something comes through for him soon!

Leave a Reply

