Anyone know a guy?

I am enjoying a lazy, beautiful, sunny Sunday…It is 1:05 in the afternoon and I am still in the t-shirt and sweatpants I slept in last night…LOVE when that happens! I have a Blueberry Sour Cream Pound Cake with a streusel topping baking in the oven and it smells delicious. I am going to give the dogs a bath and then jump in the shower myself. I love days like this.

I spent some of my morning going back and reading earlier posts from this blog. I am happy to say I do see progress in my personal life and my ability to detach but so much is exactly the same. It was painful reading some of my posts. I am amazed that I was able to share some of my darkest and intimate thoughts. The ones I shared about my brother made my heart ache but it was all of your responses that brought tears to my eyes. There is definite value in this blog because otherwise I would still be choking down all those thoughts and feelings. In my real life I am not a big sharing kind of gal believe it or not, so this blog that started out feeling so challenging has become my life saver because of all of you.

I wish things would have changed more dramatically but the subtle changes in J’s behavior are there. It is measurable and I will just have to be happy with that for now. J is reaching desperation point of having no funds again. No handyman jobs have come up for some time now…I will not give him money for his fines or for his personal life. I will supply him with food, shelter and love because that is what I would do for any of my children but he is going to need to find that job, even if it means digging ditches.

Anyone know a guy who needs a ditch dug?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anyone know a guy?

  1. Beeachteacher says:

    Your Sunday sounds delightful. I’m slogging through my to do list of about 30 things while it’s so lovely outside ,…warm & sunny here. I hate that I’m not out there enjoying it,..but this stuff has to get done before the work week begins again. I do plan to walk the dog in it though. : )

    Meanwhile, I know I suggested this before,..but has he tried calling painting contractors ? Even if he has no experience with, he could learn quickly. I’d say he just be up front with them about his record. That helped my son more than once,…just telling the truth when he was first applying,..& that he was changing his life. Chik Fila gave him a break that way. Also,…perhaps a staffing agency that supplies people to different businesses temporarily,…such as warehouse work. They tend to hire people with records & it can turn into a full time, more permanent thing. There really is some work out there if he’s willing to do some jobs that aren’t probably his first choice. The other 2 to check out are landscaping work & moving companies. Good luck for him. Keep us posted.

  2. Dee says:

    Hmmm. I do know a guy. My husband is a Contractor and he does interior remodeling and is looking for a helper. Unfortunately I doubt you are close to us…

    Incidentally, if your son is passionate about hands-on work, he can get apprenticeship training. Virginia has a fantastic program for OJT and classroom training (http://www.doli.virginia.gov/apprenticeship/registered_apprenticeship.html) and your state labor department may also.
    BTW…My son scoffed his nose at it, so don’t be surprised if yours does the same…

Leave a Reply

