Yup, that sounds like J…

I would really love to post a picture of J’s new girl friend. They went to a charity gala for her sorority and they got all dressed up. J borrowed a dark pin stripe suit from his dad and D looked BEAUTIFUL in a red dress and fabulous shoes! It was a gorgeous event for a great cause. It seems a bit intrusive to put up a picture of D when she doesn’t even know about this blog. However, she does know about J’s past and I am shocked she took it so well. She also invited J over to have dinner with her dad for the first time. She was nervous and so happy it turned out so well. J and D’s dad got along really well. I do not know if her dad knows anything about J’s past. J is the very first man she has brought home to meet her dad. She lost her mom when she was 13 I think? So sad…

They leave each other cute little messages on Facebook. Yesterday, she left a message saying “I woke up and J had been using my computer. Guess what he left up?”  I am thinking to my self OH GOD please let it not be anything bad. She said “Wikipedia 20 most popular Dinosaurs…” LOL I left her message saying “Yup, that sounds like J” and it does. It sounds like the old J the one that had a thirst for knowledge and a wonderful curiosity about the world.

J has filled out a bunch of new applications. Many of you said J should consider opening his own business and I agree whole heartedly, that is what he should do eventually. Right now he needs to make money to pay his fines off, so he can get his license back and pay for his car insurance. Then he will have many more options. I was reading about a girl whose mother was a real estate agent. The girl started a business cleaning out foreclosed houses. She would sell the contents on ebay….anything from furniture to household goods. She is making a fortune, she just bought her very own first foreclosure. She is only 15!  This sounds like a great business! Don’t ya think?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yup, that sounds like J…

  1. Cheri says:

    Dear Madyson,

    I’m so very blessed and happy for you and J both to hear about how his life is changing and getting back on track. It’s a wonderful feeling, isn’t it? Sometimes I look at my almost-years-sober son and think “Wow!!”

    Keeping you and yours in prayer,
    Cheri

  2. Pam says:

    Thank God I found you! My son admitted to us that he was addicted to prescription pain killers a week before Christmas. Since then everything has spiraled into a black hell. I thought I had a problem thinking and feeling the way I do. Your blog has really helped me with prespective.

    • madyson007 says:

      Pam I am so sorry to hear this. I know that black hell you speak of. If you go back to the beginning of my blog you will see how very dark the place we were all in really was. Funny thing is if you continue to read you can also see where I start to untangle my life from J and things get better for me and then they get better for J. Try Alanon…you need to find relief. Read all of the blogs listed….they are all filled with “been there done that” knowledge. Many of those people in my blog list are way way way wiser than I. I know how it feels to connect with a blog and not feel so alone and I am glad I can be that for you.

Leave a Reply

