An epiphany of sorts…

I think it has just dawned on me that mastering the art of “letting go” will be a process, not an event. Go figure?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An epiphany of sorts…

  1. Barbara says:

    Yep.

    Just added a pic to my blog that you might like, its on the upper left hand corner, you can’t miss it. Saw it on FB today and loved it.

  2. Annette says:

    That is like when I realized that act of surrender will be a process and not a one time act. That was truly a lightbulb moment for me. lol I will have endless opportunities to surrender my will to my HP and accept His as my own…its not a one time deal.

  3. Syd says:

    I look on it as an evolution of my spirit. When I truly turn my will and life over to a Higher Power, then I am letting go. It was not a burning bush moment for me, but one that evolved over time.

  4. Connie says:

    That’s an epiphany alright. I’m very happy to hear this. I remember when I first realized that staying awake nights worrying about my son didn’t make me a better mother and wouldn’t do anything to help him change. Huh. Sounds like we’re all growing in a good direction.

  5. Lou says:

    As the process evolves, you will have less and less to do with the crazees at your house. They will be just as crazee without you!

Leave a Reply

