Something told me to let go…

and that is what I did. I am just about to take the prime rib roast out of the oven and eat with my beautiful family. Santa was very good to us all this year. I am happy at this very moment because we are all healthy, happy and content. I will continue to pray we stay that way. MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

Here is a picture of my girls in their new North face Jackets!

 

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Something told me to let go…

  1. Debby says:

    Halleluia! Your girls are beautiful. Never stop believing that you can get your son back. Enjoy your prime rib dinner. I wish I was having some, as I’ve been craving it all day long. May your heart find peace in letting go, and let God.

  2. Lisa says:

    I did the same and gave me peace for the holidays. Not sure what the answers are right now but I felt inner joy and peace and was able to appreciate and enjoy family and togetherness. My son hasn’t even asked for receipts from his gifts or complained about not getting a cell phone and has even smiled a few times today. Woohoo. What more can I ask for? A lot but I’m just being thankful for what I have. 😉

  3. Syd says:

    I am so glad that you had a good day and appreciated all the blessings in your life. It does help to have an attitude of gratitude.

  4. Barbara says:

    Beautiful girls! You sound really good. Keep this attitude and I will keep it too. If you start to slip, write me! I let go for a week, and helping him out today, then letting go again. Letting go is the way to cope!

  5. Dawn McCoy says:

    Oh Mady…they are beautiful!!!

  6. onemomtalking says:

    God bless you. And your daughters are beautiful! Thanks for sharing the picture. Wishing you peace and continued recovery for all.

  7. madyson007 says:

    Thank you all for your kind comments. I don’t feel that I should leave their pictures up indefinitely so I deleted the pictures. Just because…

Leave a Reply

