Tomorrow is our 23 anniversary…

which is kind of another non-event in our house. I swear if I were to go back in time, I would retrain my husband to recognize and honor all holidays, birthdays, events and anniversaries. I think either his mother did not do her job or perhaps it was me who didn’t make a big deal about it.

We got married barely into our 20’s. I use to call J our test child because he was the first…how not funny those words are now. I hope my husband takes off work tomorrow and plans something special for us. Maybe that is the problem…maybe I should plan something special for us! Hey! I think I might do that. Any idea’s?

Then again my little ones are missing their dad. Last night my little guy asked me when his dad “Jim” was coming home?  Jim???? Umm…I think my husband needs to take a day off from work.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tomorrow is our 23 anniversary…

  1. Gal says:

    This is my second marriage. My first husband bought nice gifts for birthdays, etc., but so what. I was a single parent for many years, and I learned to make my birthdays special. It was up to me to make sure I had a good day. My second husband and I don’t buy gifts for each other. Money is tight, and we just don’t need things. His first wife was always disappointed in whatever he bought her, no matter how expensive. Make the day what you want it to be. Quit expecting others to make you happy, and you’ll be much happier. If there’s something you want for your anniversary, buy it or plan it. He’ll probably be relieved.

  2. Syd says:

    Happy 23rd anniversary to you! I think that celebrating birthdays and anniversaries is really important. It makes each person feel special.

  3. beachteacher says:

    Happy Anniversary ! I hope you two something great together…to connect and be just you too…that’s really all you need to do, …doesn’t have to be something dramatic or fancy….enjoy,and congratulations. : )

Leave a Reply

