I think I have a spending problem…

I indulge in retail therapy when I am not feeling all is right with the world. I also don’t enjoy birthdays’s anymore. They are an underwhelming event at my house. I think it is because my husband doesn’t really pay attention or make them special in anyway…so neither do my kids. I would just like a birthday cake with candles and maybe a card. Is that to much to ask? A good friend at work has her her birthday the day after mine. Do you know how hard it is to hear what her husband has planned for her today? AND he sent her flowers at work…in front of EVERYONE, like a public display of affection. Hmm…I guess this bothers me much more than I ever let on.

Which brings me back to my retail therapy… I managed to buy myself something, when really I should not have. College tuition has once again consumed our monetary lives…and I really don’t like it. So, lets all say a little collective prayer that I hit the lottery. Ok, I am kidding. Umm…really I am.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I think I have a spending problem…

  1. Dawn says:

    I know what you mean. My birthday is the same way and I’ve come to hate it for that reason.
    I buy myself flowers weekly and have for some time so, it’s a well known fact I enjoy flowers but,
    can anybody else ever buy them for me?! Never happens –
    You deserve to buy yourself something once in awhile and why not on your birthday!! Sorry it wasn’t a better day for you.

  2. Dee says:

    Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday to Madyson007! Happy Birthday to you!

    Sorry your birthdays aren’t special. We always make a habit of cake, candles, and singing. Plus we have a birthday banner that hangs when a birthday in the family is close. It’s a special day so I’m glad you bought something nice for yourself.

Leave a Reply

