Because, I know how to have fun…

The other night I had a blast doing a midnight laundry marathon…because it was Friday and I am really cool like that. I was tired but quite proud of the neatly folded piles of laundry sorted into batches for each family member. There was no way I was carrying up any of that laundry not even mine! I was tired and went to bed.

When I got out of the shower this morning, I pulled on some undies and a cami and thought about my favorite little t-shirt and best old blue jeans freshly laundered in a neat little pile at the bottom of the stairs. It was early 8:30ish Saturday morning, nobody is up. Surely I can run down grab my tee & jeans and pull them on before anyone catches me in my umm panties. Can you see where this is going?

I carefully tip toe down the stairs, my eye on the prize…ding dong. There is a man peeking in my front door window waving! The look on my face must have been priceless. “Hi, your husband sent me…I am here to do the pin striping on your daughters car”. He then holds up his hand and says “It’s ok I can wait” as I stand there clutching my jeans to my bare thighs staring like a deer in headlights.

I seriously need to suck it up and carry my laundry upstairs as soon as it is folded because nobody should have to see that in the AM or the PM for that matter.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Because, I know how to have fun…

  1. Annette says:

    I do that all the time and my thought is that everyone gets what they get! lol I had the ironing board in the hallway one time and was standing there in bra and panties (not a site that I hope anyone tries to imagine) and my neighbor walked up to the glass front dooor that looks right down the hallway. We had a very god laugh about that!

  2. Lou says:

    If you got it, flaunt it, girl….LOL

  3. notmyboy says:

    Hysterical!!! I’ve done the streak a time or two from my bedroom to my laundry room. I have to cross my great room that looks out my front door. My door is solid, but I have full length glass sidelight windows on both sides. I always worry that someone will be standing at the door looking in, but it hasn’t happened yet. God help their eyes if it ever happens. LOL

  4. at first i thought i was at a “letter” blog by mistake.. i agree with lou tho

  5. beachteacher says:

    I did the same thing once….thinking no one was home but me. However, while I was upstairs, my oldest son and his buddy had come home,….and I came down those stairs and first thing I saw,..of course, was the friend looking right up at me from his seat in the family room. He quickly covered his eyes and put his head down…..I couldn’t blame the poor kid ! LOL

  6. Dee Dawson says:

    That story cracks me up! Glad you had the forethought to put on undies!

Leave a Reply

