Starting fresh…

Thank you all for your very kind words and I feel much better. I am sorry for my outburst. It is my personality to automatically react when my feelings are hurt. It is my tragic flaw. I need to think before I post and I do not always do that. I will try to be more mindful before I push the button. However, your out pouring of love was very therapeutic. It is difficult to blog such personal thoughts and not really understand how it is coming across. If It appeared that I sensationalized my headings please forgive me…it is the creative writer in me to make my heading intriguing. I appreciate and I am comforted, educated and sometimes appropriately put in my place by all your comments but I do not blog for your attention or your pity or your comments. I blog to keep a diary of this journey, to vent but most of all to process my feelings and thoughts (thank you Lou those were perfect words). It is amazing to realize how much I have come to care for all of you and even more amazingly it is clear that you all care too! I started writing this blog about my son’s addiction but really it was a blog about my journey and a discovery of me! Go figure!!! I leave you with a picture of J:

My Beautiful Boy

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Starting fresh…

  1. Annette says:

    Yayyyy! I’m so glad! Also, just so you know, I did the same exact thing one time. I got my feelings hurt and I made a big final exit….and then I realized I really loved writing my blog. It was SO therapeutic for me. I had a wonderful commentor tell me that my blog is *my space* to write as I will. Savor it my dear…and I am so glad you are hagning around!

  2. Tori Lee says:

    I also started for strictly my own way of venting and keeping a journal of my son’s addiction. I can vent about my own anger and pain dealing with and have my personal space to write about B. I needed to get it out for my own mental health. I have grown so much because of this blog and the comments. I don’t always agree with them but we all have our own journey dealing with this and handling our children the way we best see fit, right or wrong. There are times I write in the middle of a crisis and I think the next day i probably should have waited until I processed it all. But again, that is what this is for.

  3. Tori Lee says:

    I also started for strictly my own way of venting and keeping a journal of my son’s addiction. I can vent about my own anger and pain dealing with him and have my personal space to write about B. I needed to get it out for my own mental health. I have grown so much because of this blog and the comments. I don’t always agree with them but we all have our own journey dealing with this and handling our children the way we best see fit, right or wrong. There are times I write in the middle of a crisis and I think the next day I probably should have waited until I processed it all. But again, that is what this is for.

  4. beachteacher says:

    Yes…SO glad you changed your mind ! : ) What a handsome son you’ve got there. And I love the new and colorful wallpaper/background too. Soooo, just keep writing….we’re here.

  5. Kay says:

    I am very glad to hear that you’ll stay!! And thanks for posting your son’s picture. He’s so handsome! Love & hugs to you….

  6. Helga says:

    I am so happy you are back again! The stuff we write about concerns us at that very moment (at least that is true for me) and it helps clear our heads and process our thoughts on the subject. Every post is important and often therapeutic. Thank you for the picture of your son! He is a handsome young man.

  7. Barbara says:

    Yay!!! I love the new look, very bright and cheerful. Thanks for putting a face to J for us. He’s a great looking young man. I like seeing all the sons and daughters – they all seem like they’re all good people that made a wrong turn down a dark road. I

  8. Dee Dawson says:

    Fantastic photo!

  9. Syd says:

    Glad that you will still be here. It’s good to not let anyone drive you away. Stop when you are ready on your own terms. Take care.

  10. Momma says:

    YAY!

    Love the photo!

  11. Marianne Tipton says:

    Your son is very handsome!!!!

  12. Lou says:

    NIce looking guy! And sober too:)

Leave a Reply

