What to do, what to do…

Tis the season again…VACATION!  My husband is adamant that J move out while we are vacationing. J on the other hand says he would like to be responsible and take care of the house and the dogs. Just to refresh your memory this is what happened last year while we were on vacation and we left J just for a couple of days:

https://madyson007.wordpress.com/2010/07/24/blah-blah-blah/

Things are very different right now and his girl friend is no longer in the picture but I am not sure I can live through a repeat performance…in fact I know I can’t.

Should I give him the chance to prove himself? Or am I crazy for even considering it?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What to do, what to do…

  1. Dawn McCoy says:

    uh. I wouldn’t take the chance. ::shrug::

  2. Renee says:

    You will be worried the whole time you are on vacation…so ditto to what Dawn said. I hope you have a wonderful time on your vacation.

  3. beachteacher says:

    don’t do it,…..and I know that’s not easy….’cuz where does he then go in the meantime, etc. ? I don’t know the answer of how you work that all out,…but you really don’t need to tempt the whole situation right now, since you’re asking for an opinion. Those little addict minds are ever present,…looking for a little crack of an opening to create chaos again. So,..just my opinion,…don’t give it any leeway. But, wow, I so can relate to this,..there is no easy answer. We’ve been through this one. My husband almost missed our oldest son’s college graduation just from this scenario, and that was just related to one single night ! : ( He had to drive up to the graduation in the middle of the night(got up at 3:00 a.m.) and then drive back home in the early afternoon, so our addict youngest son didn’t have the house to himself. Good luck..you really do deserve to get away and have a break !

  4. Barbara says:

    If I were you I would want so badly to trust him, but I have to agree with the others. You need to be worry free to enjoy your vacation.

  5. Momma says:

    Yeah… I would not be ready yet

Leave a Reply

