Schools out for summer…

for me anyway. Today was my school picnic and the last day of school! I still have another week of work and two weeks of camp but things should start calming down, I hope. I had a lovely weekend and enjoyed spending time with my husband…thank goodness I am still able to say that. We spent Sunday morning in bed, rented movies and napped. IT WAS FANTASTIC! LOL Then we went out to dinner with a gift certificate given to me by a parent!

My oldest daughter graduates on June 22, 2011. I am going to be a bawling pile of mush, which by the way is not a good look for me…just sayin’.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Schools out for summer…

  1. beachteacher says:

    I’m right behind ya ! Our last day is Fri.,…although I know I’ll go in on Mon. morning for a little while to clean up/out some more before checking out for the summer. And then…..I will be going in from time to time to move my whole kit a caboodle to another classroom, but that can wait. And I can’t wait ’til summer ! Congrats on your daughter’s graduation ! Is that from high school ?

    • madyson007 says:

      Yes…my oldest daughter is graduating from high school and my youngest daughter is graduating from elementary school and heading to middle school! Some how heading off to college feels like a much more profound event. LOL

Leave a Reply

