And the winner is #3 and #4…

K’s dad is in really bad shape. K is paying some of his dads bills and can not afford to pay J back as of right now. K feels until his business grows bigger he will have to do the work and call J when it is an extra big job. So J is once again unemployed and no money coming in any time soon.

Does anyone else ever feel like they should never ever post how great things are because things start to go down hill from there. J has no job,  no ride and no future job in site. I think I am done sharing now. Feeling down and so is J…

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the winner is #3 and #4…

  1. Renee C says:

    Keep your head up. He is sober and that is #1. He should start looking today for more landscape work since he seems to love being outside. I am sure someone in your area is hiring. Keep the faith.

  2. Connie says:

    Oh I am with you, Girlfriend! I know this feeling so well! But I try not to stay there…try to remind myself that all will be well in time. My son, Al, is having the same experience as J. He had a few weeks of consistent, decent-paying work painting and repairing homes with a man in the town where he’s living. And then the man said, “I don’t have more work right now, but I’ll call you soon.” And now, no call. The guy just doesn’t have enough work. And Al is discouraged. But we talk together about patience and trusting God (or his “Higher Power”) — and this is one of those times. We are all learning.

    Praying for you! Thanks for being here!

  3. Susan Silva says:

    I know those feelings all to well. Its the proverbial “Other shoe falling” feeling we get as the parent of an addict. You want to celebrate when things are going well, but in the back of your mind you know that the feeling that something will happen is there.

    Hang in there, know that your not alone in how your feeling, and one day… one day we can all look back on this and see just how far they and we have come.

  4. Momma says:

    That happens to me a lot, just when I start spouting off about how great things are going, then s*)*^)&t happens. I guess the lesson is that there are ups and downs in recovery, it’s not quite a straight line and not like it’s steadily getting better or anything. Hopefully these are good lessons for your son in how to roll with the bumps and learn how to handle these things without using. It’s part of life, and learning to live it.

  5. Barbara says:

    Crap. I know the feeling of sharing good news only to have to turn around and say things have fallen apart. I am sooooo sorry to hear about J’s job. I hope both of you can find the strength to hang on to a hopeful attitude and not let this be a major setback. 😦

Leave a Reply

