Trouble on the job front…

The landscaper that J works with has not called J into work for more than a week. I am sad and confused. There are several circumstances that could be influencing J’s lack of employment:

  1. J did a crappy job and he is not interested in J working for him again.
  2. J did not work in a timely manner.
  3. Possibly landscaper boss/friend (I will call K) can not pay J for the work he has already done, as he owes him for several weeks. It is a very new business.
  4. K’s father is critically ill. He needs a liver transplant and is in and out of the hospital a lot. K helps care for him when ever possible.
  5. K is considering donating his liver and is putting work on hold.

K has not returned calls or texts. I am embarrassed to say that I called and texted him too and he also not returned any of my messages. I have known K since he was a small child and this is really not like him. If he is firing J he needs to step up and tell him because J WILL NEED TO GET ANOTHER JOB ASAP. Idle hands are the devils tools…not to mention he has bills to pay. J really loves this job. I am not really sure why? He says he feels a sense of accomplishment and he is tired after a hard days work. J has never looked better. He has lost the ghostly grey color of an addict, and his hair is lightening up. He is in fact a beautiful peachy golden color and looking very fit. I tried to get a picture up but I evidently need a “How To Send a Picture From An iphone Book for Dummies” ?

I really am worried about all this free time.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trouble on the job front…

  1. beachteacher says:

    I so understand….and don’t be embarrassed about texting the boss …we all so understand, even though yeah…we aren’t supposed to do such things.. And you are SO right,….idle time is very much the devil’s workshop. Such an apt truism. How well we all know that one. Keep him busy…oh yes,..I know what you mean. Hope this resolves itself so that he’s kept busy working.

    Thinking of you here.

  2. Lisa Carp says:

    It is so difficult to be standing on the fringe and watching the situation start to spin in a direction that has led to problems in the past. I will pray for J that the entire job situation works out; and I’m going to hold a positive attitude that the issue is not J’s, it is K’s.

    I agree about idle hands; and you never have to be embarrassed about the actions you take out of love. Just always ask yourself, will this “step/call/text” allow me to better support J in his recovery? And even after we ask ourselves that, we often go ahead and take the step/call/text anyway! Because we are Moms and Dads and because we love our kids.

  3. Syd says:

    I hope that something will be resolved regarding the job. Is there another company that he could work with?

Leave a Reply

