Faith…

http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/sueguenther

Many of you who have been reading my blog from the beginning have noticed The Caringbridge Site I have had linked to my blog list since the first month. This wonderful woman some how found my blog along the way and stayed! She has continuously left messages of hope and faith all the while, dealing with her own significant health struggles. She is the definition of faith. Please visit and leave her a message of hope and encouragement, as she continues to struggle with cancer. Her strength continues to amaze me and I am honored that she reads my blog.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faith…

  1. Sue G says:

    Thank you for the kind words. It’s funny how in life we all have individual burdens that we must hurdle through. While mine in theory seems like a burden, it has given me such tremendous gifts that I would have otherwise ignored. My encouragement to you and to anyone who struggles with issues is to always look for the gifts. They are there.

    Dealing with addiction is a formidable challenge. You can hate the addiction and still love the addict. I’ll bet you are learning so many things about yourself, your family, your son, and your God. When you find yourself in the position of letting your son go, the only thing that can help alleviate some of your fear (because love makes you so vulnerable to your son) is to trust that your prayers will be heard. Only God can change a heart. And, in my case specifically, only God could change my mind. It has come in increments. There have been revelation and discernment over time and over multiple cancers and significant circumstances. And in every situation. I have eventually been reminded to look UP, to seek His wisdom and guidance.

    And the blessings continue to flow…in God’s time. My main responsibility is to turn it all over to Him and to continue to look UP.

    Thank you again for your kindness. I am truly humbled by your words.

Leave a Reply

