Happy Easter to my blog family…

I have so much to be thankful for. Right now, J is healthy and doing so well. He has a job, good friends and has once again become a part of our family. My oldest daughter has turned into this beautiful young woman inside and out and will be heading off to The University of Alabama in the fall. I will miss her so much my heart hurts just thinking about it. My middle daughter is 11 years old and has just hit 5 ft. 4 in…she is gorgeous and has come so far in the last year…holy cow here comes the teenager!  My youngest struggles with dyslexia but is still a happy & fierce little boy. He will be my focus in the up coming months. It is time to get him evaluated outside the school system and see how we can help him more. I also think it might be time to address some adhd issues with medication. Oh how I loathe doing that…

The Easter Bunny is alive and kicking at our house…My little one has been parachuting off the couch for the last hour. I think I need to hide the chocolate? I finished my cheesecake, banana cream pie and seven layer salad. I am going to start seasoning the prime rib soon. I love Easter, it always feels like a new beginning, when all things are possible! I pray that all who are hurting today can find a new beginning with PEACE! I love you all. Thank you for being here for me, it means so much to me.

I considered going to every blog I read and leaving a message but I really need to spend some time with my family…that could take all day!  So please take my above post as my most sincere wish for a happy day for us all.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Easter to my blog family…

  1. Lou says:

    How nice to read your uplifting post. You made a good decision spending time with your family instead of bloggers!

  2. Renee C says:

    Happy Easter to you and your family. Enjoy it and how far you have come in the last year. Hugs to you!

  3. A Friend says:

    Same to you, but a day late! Reading this made me feel good (and also made my mouth water for some prime rib….mmmm). I know what you mean about hating to medicate, but I’ve seen it work miracles for some of Keven’s friends when they were that age. Kev had dysgraphia which is similar to dyslexia but affects his writing, its pretty sad to see how he writes 😦

    Sounds like your family has a lot to celebrate this Easter. 🙂

  4. Kristi says:

    I hope you and your family had a wonderful Easter also!!

Leave a Reply

