Can you say control freak?

I still feel a lot of pain. It hurts when I inhale and I still feel swollen. I am almost out of pain medication and really think I should feel better by now or the doctor would have given me more right? I am tired, thank god I do not have to go back to work until next Monday. I know it has only been a day or so but dang I hurt. I kind of thought laparoscopic surgery was a quick recovery…maybe my interpretation of quick is different then the doctors. Hmm…am I control freak or what?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can you say control freak?

  1. Barbara says:

    I wouldn’t categorize the way you feel about this as being a control freak – you just want to feel better, and who would blame you? How long did the doctor say you should be in pain? It seems like you should be feeling a lot better by now but what do I know? Call them if you still feel like this tomorrow.

  2. Tori Lee says:

    Everyone experiences pain differently. When I had mine I was sore for a few days but I do not think I was in the pain you are in. I had it done on Friday and went back to work Monday. I was feeling much better by Monday but still sore. I did sleep a lot but never took any pain medication. I think the problem is; surgery is different for everyone. My friend had it and she was really sore and in pain for a full week, yet she delivered her first baby like it was nothing. How does this Doctor know how you will feel? They don’t – even if they had one they don’t know. If you are not feeling better by now I would call him/her up.

  3. Syd says:

    Hope that your discomfort is gone soon. Abdominal surgery is painful for sure.

Leave a Reply

