You know what I love?

That J leaves his door open. That he keeps his room clean. That he does his own laundry. That he takes a shower everyday. That his friends call him!  That he calls me when he is running late. That he doesn’t look sick. That he smiles! I could go on and on…Some times it really is the little things in life!

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to You know what I love?

  1. gal says:

    Hope flows, and I rejoice for you. As I said before, stay strong, J.
    -Gal

  2. Tori Lee says:

    Just the little things that make us Parents so damn happy. Good for J! And you!

  3. Renee C says:

    Yes, isn’t that just wonderful. 🙂 I am so happy you are getting some of those little things back in your life. Way to go J!

  4. Barbara says:

    I think often its the little things in life….but you know what, these are NOT little things! This is big stuff considering. I think we can all relate whereas a “normal” parent wouldn’t get why these thing are such a big deal.

    Hey, did I just call us abnormal? I think I did 😉

  5. HerBigSad says:

    I LOVE those little things! They make me very grateful! Glad to hear J is doing so well, and praying for you and J!

  6. Kristi says:

    It’s so wonderful to see you doing better and to hear how well J’s doing!! I’m so happy for you both!

  7. Delores says:

    I’m so happy he is doing well. All we can do is hold on to the good times and pray they last forever.

  8. Sherry says:

    I’m so happy for both of you! My son is doing many of those things too…it feels wonderful! We never know how long we have here…so rejoice!

Leave a Reply

