I really do not do the stress thing very well…

I think we are more stressed about money than anything else right now. J’s college loans need to be paid and L is heading off to University of Alabama in the fall. I ended up in the emergency room last night with, well they are not really sure…they suspect kidney stones. I feel better today but stress seems to take a physical toll on me. J is doing well and that is all I am going to say. Every time I say something wonderful and glowing things fall to pieces in a split second…so right now no news is good news and I am feeling some hope again. One things that is different this time is his girlfriend is not here. I don’t think she wanted anything but the best for him but, together they were not good for each other. I suspect she is also doing much better. I pray she is doing well because she is a lovely girl, who loved J very much and stood by him through a lot of garbage. I know J misses her but he is moving on with his life which is a VERY good thing. I hope she is able to do that too.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I really do not do the stress thing very well…

  1. Kristi says:

    Hope you feel much better very soon. Try to take care of you!! Keeping all in my prayers!

  2. Syd says:

    Good for J. Take care of yourself. Stress can really cause a lot of health problems.

  3. Barbara says:

    I hear you on the stress over money issue. That’s exactly where I am, there’s a lot going out and none coming in. I have chest pains from stress which is very annoying.

    I hope you don’t have kidney stones….that’s very painful from what I hear.

    Lets just keep taking deep breaths and “letting go….”

  4. beachteacher says:

    oh,…how well I know the stress thing. And for kidney stone prevention, try taking B6 and magnesium every day !! It works. Good luck…they’re horrible. I watched my husband go through them 3 times.

  5. Tori Lee says:

    I don’t handle stress either and it seems like it is never one thing at a time but everything at one time which may be better. I hope you feel better soon through all of this try to take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

