Catchy tune! You can hate me later.

This is the song that never ends,
It just goes on and on, my friends.
Some people started singing it not knowing what it was,
And now they can’t stop singing it forever just because… (rinse and repeat)
At $300.00 an hour J’s Lawyer spent 5 hours in court today. Guess what? Nothing happened! SHOCKING yes, I know. I am going to go and stick my head in the oven now.
About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Catchy tune! You can hate me later.

  1. onemomtalking says:

    Yes, that tune is stuck in my head now! lol.

    We paid a lawyer the first time my oldest was in court. The next time … public defender all the way. (“and they’ll continue singin’ it forever just because, this is the song that doesn’t end…”)

    • Ron Grover says:

      We’ve sung this song too. It’s public defender all the way now.

      I have come to the conclusion as far as anything to do with court it’s not about the defendant it’s really just about the money.

  2. Syd says:

    I hope that song will end for you some time soon.

  3. Barbara says:

    This stinks. I’m sorry you have to deal with this. Once again I feel really blessed that our attorney is the opposite of most, charging me under her regular fee, going to bat for Kev, etc. It sucks that Public Defenders just don’t seem to care. I hope in the long run your money pays off. What will you do next? (please don’t stick your pretty head in the oven)

  4. Lisa Carp says:

    You remain in my thoughts and my prayers. I know it is difficult.

  5. beachteacher says:

    I’m sorry….and wow, I know what you mean about the lawyers.

  6. sheila says:

    madyson, take your head out of the oven, please. And try working some more on that detachment thing, it does get easier with practice.

    I have been fortunate that my daughter hasn’t hit the legal system (yet). And our family lawyer is also a family friend and is one of the hardest working and most ethical people I know. And I know a few other awesome lawyers.

    But my recent experience with lawyers (divorce lawyers in particular), and the experience of my divorced friends, has been horrific. Lots of dollars and very little in the way of useful results.

  7. heathersmom1 says:

    I continue to pray for you and J.
    You know, I recently finished an AWESOME book by one of our bloggers (http://blog.cherihardaway.com/). Reading your last couple posts reminded me (a lightbulb went off) – she has 4 kids (son-son-daughter-son) and the oldest two dealt with addiction, but I guess the focus is maybe more on the second son. Anyway, the lightbulb was that you might REALLY enjoy her book (there’s probably a link from her blog it’s called “Worth Every Tear). She faced a lot of the same things, like your thought son your other children. It’s a very honest and open book, and hard to put down.
    Love & hugs to you! (even though now I have that darn song in my head! lol)

Leave a Reply

