J is back…

and he has come to live with us. I am not sure what to think and feel…other than terrified. I will blog more on this after I stew on it a bit.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to J is back…

  1. onemomtalking says:

    I need to go back and read your story. I’m a mom too. I understand the fear. I am sending prayers for your peace of mind and watch for your updates.

  2. Renee C. says:

    Praying a lot for you and your family. Hugs

  3. Syd says:

    I hope that you will be okay.

  4. gal says:

    I need to apologize to you. When I posted on your blog on Dec. 3, I said that someone can be off of drugs, but still demonstrate typically addictive behavior…as my daughter was doing, despite being clean for almost a year. Turns out, she relapsed around that time. She’s home now and not using, but there are uncertain times ahead. Forgive my naivete. We live, we learn.

  5. Renee says:

    I am praying that God will guide you and J. Renee

  6. Barbara says:

    Hi Sweetie. I know that feeling…that deep gnawing ache inside that sometimes is in the pit of your stomach, sometimes in your chest and sometimes both at once. I hope you can work out what’s best of all.

  7. billbrids says:

    gal…i still think “clean” kids /addicts can demo addict behavior …its a long long process for kids to understand there is a difference between clean and sober…

    my son 18 months clean..still demos addict behavior at times..been around the block a few times so he is not using but at times he is selfish and self absorbed, drama filled etc…all key colors in the rainbow of addiction…

    Momma…it’s tough having them home..but it can work out… wish u all the best on his return!

Leave a Reply

