My Christmas surprise…T.M.I.

Sooooo…my very sweet husband knows how much I love my baby Tucker. We got him last year as a puppy and he is a very affectionate well-behaved (most of the time) mama’s boy. He came into our family at a time in our lives when things were bad…very bad. I was not dealing with stress well, at all and Tucker saved me. He brought me some peace in a world filled with chaos. In fact, he brought joy not only to me but to everyone.

My husband LOVES to surprise me with Christmas gifts.  He is very good at it and he always knows just what to get…sometimes he gets me things I didn’t even know I wanted. This year he got me another little dog we have named Lola. Tucker is in LOVE…in fact the feeling is quite mutual. I immediately made an appointment for Tucker to get neutered and the deed was done on Tuesday. Wednesday night Miss Lola goes into heat.

My house is a howl fest. Poor Tucker is panting, huffing howling and barking…he is a mess. Lola, well she is just being a bitch (like for real)…she waves her little tail in his face and bats her eye lashes as I hold back the lunging Tucker. We now have them in separate parts of the house and they are singing to each other as we speak. Unfortunately it could take up to a month for his testosterone levels to go down and Lola of course will be in heat for about 21-28 days.

Oh and J just came home to stay until his girlfriend gets back from South Carolina…this is going to be fun.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Christmas surprise…T.M.I.

  1. heathersmom1 says:

    I love dog stories! That is hysterical – though probably more so for me reading it than you there with the howling! Poor Tucker! I hope he is recovering from his surgery well too.
    God bless.

  2. Renee C. says:

    Good Luck. At least your focus is somewhere else for a while. Hugs to you!

  3. Syd says:

    Well, at least he is neutered and she will be spayed after her heat. Thank goodness for that. Best to keep her away from other boys as they will surely come calling. Life with dogs is joy most of the time!

Leave a Reply

