I guess I should not be surprised but…

I am bummed. We have been informed by our auto insurance agency that we must drop J from our policy or they will drop us. I am pretty upset about it. My husband was FURIOUS. It seems so unfair that one person can mess up our record. This is not good. I feel like there is more to come and I don’t think I can take much more…God I really hope you are listening. J has not driven any of our cars, since his car got impounded around Easter. J not being insured makes me feel very vulnerable…whether he is driving or not.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I guess I should not be surprised but…

  1. sher says:

    I should be blogging….I do not know how to start…I am numb…I can’t even feel the pain anymore.

    God Bless you

    • madyson007 says:

      I have been there. Blog… it relieves some of the pressure. It is sometimes like, once I post it I don’t have to feel it anymore. There is support in this wonderful community. Tell us our story. God bless you…

  2. beachteacher says:

    this exact situation happened to us, after having been with USAA for 30 years ! We had to have them drop our son, to be able to keep the rest of us (3 of us). But as you say….it makes me very nervous about him not being covered at all,…..especially since he actually (recently) drank, and in a blackout, took my car out (a Corvette I just got in June) at 3 a.m., and hit a median,…somehow made it home, put it in the garage,..and we didn’t even know until the next day at work when someone asked me what happened to the front light of my car

  3. Kris B says:

    We requested that our son be removed from our policy. He had to find and pay for his own if he wanted to drive. This was done to protect us after 3 wrecks in less than 2 months. Don’t let your addict kids drive your vehicles. Its a huge liability on so many levels. The most important of which is the danger to the public at large. I know this hurts. It still hurts us to say “no”. Our children need to understand consequences. This is but one…of many….sigh.

  4. Syd says:

    It may be a blessing for all concerned. He will need to be repnsible for payment or he won’t drive. That is probably a good thing. Take care.

  5. heathersmom1 says:

    Same thing happened to us when Heather was 17… but the company DID cancel us all. Call around, it turned out we got better insurance with Progressive so it turned out to be an opportunity.
    I can see where him not being insured would make you feel vulnerable (even if he doesn’t have a car). When it happened to us I spent a lot of time calling insurance companies and doing online quotes. Not fun, but there may be something out there.
    God bless.

  6. Barbara says:

    My husband would be furious too (if I had one) and I felt like you do when State Farm called us and said they took Keven off our policy and we needed to sign something agreeing that if he drove our cars they were not liable. I have been insured with them since 1980 when I got my license, same broker and everything. Ugh. I got Keven insurance and it was over 200 a month. I cancelled it, but eventually he will need to drive again, he HAS to get a job.

    I am sorry you have to go through this. Its all so difficult. I hope things turn around for you soon. But will we EVER know for sure? Will we EVER be able to relax?

Leave a Reply

